play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Specialist Cars Group

At Specialist Cars Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Specialist Cars Group

Specialist Cars Group
5
4.5

All 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mr

    By Anonymous on 15 July 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I would not trust them. I purchased a car from them advertised full service history in perfect condition after purchasing found out that the car had been damaged and repaired badly effecting the doors not closing properly there was no service history the blue tooth was not working. I was promised that the car will be collected and repaired which did not happen In short I did not find them what they claimed to be ( HONEST ).


  • 5

    Misleading web page

    By Anonymous on 13 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    The website states that the company has 35 years experience in the trade, in fact it was only established in June 2022 and the sole director was then age 18. They talk about onsite facilities, there are none, the company operates from a private house.

    Reply from Specialist Cars Group on 20/06/23

    Dear Sir/madam I trust your well I believe this is in connection to the toyota IQ purchased from ourselves which we gave you a full refund to yourself as you claimed the car was not fit for purpose, For your information Upon diagnosing the car by an independent technician the fault was caused by the battery being fitted incorrectly ,the battery you had changed on was put on the wrong way round and the wrong terminals connected to the leads which caused the fault on your car which we refunded you for in full


  • 5

    Was anything true?

    By Nigel B on 16 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I have to follow up on your comments about my dissatisfaction at my experience of buying a car from you. You state that you have given me contacts with trade discounts to sort some issues. Firstly the SD card. Your contact was going to charge £40-£60 for the sat nav sd card. He only did BMW, so sourced it myself for £20. The contact for getting my radio code was miles away and cost about £20, sourced it myself for £5. I have no intent on following up on the spare key contact. When I bought my car as a Cat D you told me this was because it had been stolen at a petrol station. Well surprise surprise the previous owner has sent me a photograph of damage from the accident. From the flannel at first when I was told your garage forecourt was being tarmaced and then told the business has always been run from Oval road right through to buying my old car and then pulling out, flannel all the way.


  • 5

    new car

    By dave r on 09 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    great service my wife loves the car thankyou would reccomend !!!


  • 5

    By Neil B on 17 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    you wont go wrong buying a car from these guys!


  • 5

    First class service

    By Gary B on 14 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very welcoming.Gave a honest view on the car I went to see . Quick turn around and delivered when said they would. Ray and easy guy to deal with.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 27 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Today I get my car Toyota yaris. My experience with this dealer is being absolutely helpful and clear for me.Thanks for everything.

    Reply from Specialist Cars Group on 28/09/22

    Thank you for your business we hope you enjoy your new car look forward to seeing you again


  • 5

    audi a4 avant

    By Malcolm s on 20 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    very good service, arrived at dealers address, car was prepaired to a good standard, well described, took for test drive and could not fault, even let wife and grandchildren wait in office and gave them drinks and biscuits until my return, overall very happy with purchase which arrived on agreed day and on time.

    Reply from Specialist Cars Group on 28/09/22

    Hi Malcolm Wish you all the best with your new audi such a lovely car glad its gone to a good home


  • 5

    Great Buy - Audi A6 All-Road

    By Anonymous on 14 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Really friendly, helpful and honest approach - very pleased with car and process.


  • 5

    Good service

    By Anonymous on 11 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Good service. Delivered the car which was great. Quickly answered any queries about the car. Sent me any extra videos/ information needed. Should have mentioned something showing on the dashboard previously before seeing the car I feel. Delivered car clean and tidy. Thanks for your service.


‹ Prev Next ›